Explore. Imagine. Love.

Purposeful parenting amid a world of sugar, screens and schedules.

I Said YES To Climbing Trees

Leave a comment

I have always been an advocate for tree climbing. But I have always worked with bigger kids. Having little kids is tough. They want to do everything and they are not always ready for those things. But we have one tree that is pretty small and easy to climb…and Big Sis is a cautious kid. So I let her climb as she pleases, even though I am not standing right next to her. If she needs help, she calls for me. Even then I don’t usually help though. I just walk her through it, suggesting where to put her hands and feet. I want her to figure problems out and have confidence in herself rather than just doing things for her. I love the look of pride she gets on her face when she ends up being able to do it herself.



Do you have an I Said YES story to share? Send me your story and a photo and it might be featured in my blog. 

Thanks for reading!

Author: Explore Imagine Love

exploreimaginelove.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

