Explore. Imagine. Love.

Purposeful parenting amid a world of sugar, screens and schedules.

Summer’s a Windin’ Down!

Leave a comment

I haven’t blogged as much as usual lately.  My husband is starting to work more again this week (he is a teacher.)  We’ve been trying to do as many fun things as possible with the time we have left.  Big Sis did her first ever session of swim lessons and it was awesome!  So proud of her for getting over her fears and doing so well so quickly.

DSC00086

We also traveled to my hometown to visit my family and go to the fair.  We have a fair here that we went to but the fair in my hometown is considerably better.  It was fun to take the kids and they loved going on rides with grandparents.

DSC00140

And we’re getting a lot done!  We’ve been cleaning/purging- going through our closet and getting rid of clothes that don’t fit anymore and selling all sorts of things on craigslist that we no longer need.  I’ve  started preparing more for Little Bear (baby #3.)  I’ve been going through my baby clothes and taking out gender neutral stuff, going through and organizing clothes that I’ve bought at garage sales and that have been given to me, and putting sizes newborn to 3 months in the new dresser (after spending a lot of time scouring second hand shops and the internet trying to find an affordable used dresser!)  Looking through my girl clothes, I am sad that this baby won’t be wearing some of my favorite outfits, but it is fun getting different things for a cute little boy.

I thought I’d post a few photos of our recent outings….we have seen a lot of frogs this summer.  And recently as we were driving not far from our house to have a picnic, we saw a mom and baby moose!   What fun that was for everyone!  Big Sis is still talking about it.

DSC00092

DSC00103

DSC00115

So, summer’s a windin’ down!  Summer is my favorite time of year because we get out of the house so much and go camping and my husband is home so much.  But fall is my favorite season.  I am looking forward to pumpkin and apple baked goods, apple cider, lots of crockpot meals, beautiful leaves, cool weather, fun Halloween costumes (we have been watching a certain 80’s cartoon on youtube lately to prepare for this year’s costumes), and of course…having a baby!!

What are you doing before summer ends?  What are you most looking forward to about fall?

Thanks for reading 🙂

Author: Explore Imagine Love

exploreimaginelove.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

