Explore. Imagine. Love.

Purposeful parenting amid a world of sugar, screens and schedules.

Jess Said YES!

Leave a comment

Jess said yes to playing in dirt, to sprinklers, to bedtime stories and cuddles when she’s super tired, to painting, to a huge banana split, and to my personal favorite of her list…..LIZARDS!! (I can’t promise that I will be able to say yes once my kids start bringing home creatures they find…)   Jess says that after every hesitant yes, that she has been very blessed.  

Children push our boundaries every day and force us to be less selfish.  What a huge blessing that is.

Thanks for sharing Jess!

Jess Said Yes to Banana Splits

Jess Said Yes to Painting

Jess Said Yes to Lizards

Do YOU have an “I Said YES” story to share?  Let me know and maybe next time you will be featured on my blog!

Author: Explore Imagine Love

exploreimaginelove.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

