Explore. Imagine. Love.

Purposeful parenting amid a world of sugar, screens and schedules.

We Said YES to Biking in the Snow

Leave a comment

While my husband was shoveling a ton of snow out of our driveway and off of our roof (our winter was NUTS this year, was yours?), our preschooler decided she wanted to ride her bike.  My husband said yes, and the result was a ton of fun.  Check out the video.  She falls off the bike as she is getting off, but she was all smiles and she did this over and over again.

For some reason, WordPress thinks that you need to pay a ton of money each month in order to be able to post videos to your blog.  Bummer.  That’s a point for Blogger.  Anyway, I can’t post it on here, but I uploaded it to youtube.  So turn up your volume, click HERE,  and watch this cute kid bike down the driveway.

Wondering what this post is all about?  Check out my Saying Yes to Children post.  Do you have an “I Said YES” story to share?  Send it my way and you could be featured in my blog!

I don't have a photo of the biking, but this is my husband shoveling the snow in the driveway that day.

I don’t have a photo of the biking, but this is my husband shoveling the snow in the driveway that day.

Author: Explore Imagine Love

exploreimaginelove.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

