Explore. Imagine. Love.

Purposeful parenting amid a world of sugar, screens and schedules.

Welcome to Explore Imagine Love

Leave a comment

I have been blogging for quite a few years.  But I have always had this internal dilemma of wanting people to read it and at the same time not wanting to share the personal things I was writing about.  So I decided to start a blog that I felt comfortable sharing with the public.  It doesn’t mean I won’t write about personal things, but I will probably not share so many photos of my little cuties or share their actual names…things like that.  🙂  I am really excited about this because I really love to write.  Even if nobody ever reads what I write, this is just something I really enjoy doing.  We all need things that are for us.  Image

I have found that ever since I’ve become a stay at home mom I have less and less things that I enjoy doing for me!  Scrapbooking is laughable.  IF I have a little rare time to myself, it takes so much time just to get all my supplies out that I barely have time to do anything before I need to put it all away again…because I can’t leave it out.  And all the other things I like to do- cross country ski, camp, swim, folf, hike, etc I do with my family.  So reading and writing are the things I’ve found to most easily do when I am able to take some time for myself.

There are a lot of things I enjoy writing about….mostly it will revolve around parenting (fun things we do, playing in nature, my journey toward home schooling…) but other times I will write about books I’m reading, themed parties I’ve thrown or fun cakes I’ve made (I’m a sucker for a good themed party), trips we go on, causes I am passionate about, and life in general.  I will probably end up writing some things about child birth, pregnancy and things like that since I am currently pregnant with my third.  Woohoo!  (Don’t worry, I do have some friends who keep their placentas in their freezer or make placenta smoothies.  haha  I love my friends.  But that’s not the kind of thing I’m talking about.  I will likely write about my choice for natural birth, health during pregnancy, and things I’ve experienced during my different pregnancies.)

Because we just got back from a road trip, I am going to start with a series on traveling with young children.  I hope you stop by every once in a while and check in on our adventures!

Check out my “About” page for more information on who I am and what this blog will be about.

Author: Explore Imagine Love

exploreimaginelove.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

